The North Is Too Cold

moose gnome

moose gnome

 

Let it be known, there’s a new friend calling These Fair Woods home.

Two of my furry neighbors (dogs) went on a vacation to Maine with their humans. I think they encountered a moose and had a pleasant conversation.

Moose: it is nice here now, but in the winter it is too cold!

Furry Friends: Oh, we know a fine place for you to live. These Fair Woods would be just wonderful. It is filled with all sorts of wonderful creatures, fairies, gnomes, flamingos, and so many critters we can’t name them all.

I think the moose was intrigued. He transformed himself into a gnome. He is quite at home under my evergreen tree.  The flamingos find his tales of Maine to be quite interesting and they have welcomed him with open wings!

 

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

