Vacation State of Mind

I know I have not been in the blogging world for several weeks. I have felt somewhat guilty about this, but I have not let it bother me too much. I have been busy trying to get things accomplished and then I was on vacation.

I have been writing a book for over seven years. A few weeks ago I realized a friend was going on vacation away from the Internet. It gave me the perfect opportunity to finish my book and have her read it while she was not distracted. I focused my attention on my book for two solid weeks.

I did not finish my book, but I sent her away with what was complete. I was thrilled when I received texts telling me she loved the book and couldn’t wait to read the end.

Then I went to my happy place, Ocean City, Maryland. I stayed on the boardwalk. I swam in the pool and the ocean. I practically lived in the ocean. I did not do any of my on-line course work or writing of my book. I was on vacation after all.

Now I am home again with lots of work to complete and a book to keep writing. I find myself stopping my work because an idea pops into my head and I have to get it written on my computer. It is wonderful to have ideas flowing freely, but I am anxious because summer is almost over and I just have not finished all I wanted to do.

I will probably not be as faithful to my blog in the near future as I wish to be. I must complete my book. Tomorrow starts my new course, Publishing. I am very excited about this, yet I still have to complete my two other courses.

Within the next week I expect to write a blog post about the most awesome book I read during my vacation. It is called From Cornflakes to Eternity by S.D. Gates. You may purchase it from Amazon and read it before or after my review.

Thank you for understanding my neglect.

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Posted in Uncategorized
2 comments on “Vacation State of Mind
  1. Anxious Mom says:

    I’m glad you got a nice vacation! Good luck with finishing your book 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

