Me No Writes So Good!

Today is the last day of May. I have completed my challenge. Though I realize that I had embarked upon this challenge with the hope of making the world a more peaceful place and somewhere along the way I stopped focusing on peace in particular.

I am not concerned about the slight deviation. I really had just wanted to train myself to write each day and I hoped to inspire others through my written words. Because I have received comments that I wrote exactly what some people felt they needed to hear that day, I know I have inspired others. That makes this challenge a success!

Let’s deviate for a moment. About my title…..

I was listening to the radio today and I sang along with a song I like when I was reminded about poetic license.

You see,

He and she and me may rhyme, but we do not belong together. EVER!

It isn’t that he and she are terrible people. I like them just fine. They just don’t belong with me.

I could go to a nice restaurant with him and her. He and she could sit with me but it wouldn’t be he and she and me sitting at the table. The waitress would bring food to me and him and her. She would not bring it to me and he and she. It just wouldn’t work.

I bet he and she and I would be more than happy to tip her (the waitress), but we would never tip she. It just isn’t done.

Now, I know in songs poetic license is just fine and I will continue to sing she and me along with the music. I just get annoyed with me and I and she and her and all that being misused.

Now, for commas and all the other grammatical issues plaguing my writing, I am aware I don’t write perfectly and I am trying to write better so please don’t tell me that people in glass houses shouldn’t throw stones or any of that because I am aware and I wanted to throw this really long run-on sentence in just to give you something to point out as an error.

Okay, now back to May’s Challenge and what I learned.

1. There are a lot of really awesome blogs to read. I have learned many new things and feel as though I have traveled the world. I have laughed and cried and had some really amazing dialogue with others.

2. I only had a handful of followers at the beginning of May and now I have 53. That is tremendous! Only 43 are WordPress followers and I have no idea how to find out who the others are, but that is something for another month.

I really appreciate all my followers!

3. Some tags are searched more than others. I need to work on using just the right ones.

4. Blogging is a lot of fun. I am going to continue.

Now for June, I hope to have a picture a day and I may or may not add words. I have had a lot of fun taking pictures of my garden critters and furniture and I hope to work on that.

If you feel so inspired, please let me know what you did or did not like in my May Challenge. Feedback will help me grow as a blogger.

Thank you!

Manee

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in May's Challenge
7 comments on “Me No Writes So Good!
  1. SD Gates says:

    Me thinks you write real good!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Fairy Queen says:

    I loved it! keep up the good work! 🌻💜🌻

    Liked by 1 person

  3. That was a tremendous grammar story! You could write a BOOK on that! Like, “Where Are the Pronouns Now?” LOL

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sherri says:

    I also enjoyed your grammar story! Job well done!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

