My Bucket List of Jitters

I have said it before and I’ll say it again. Some days I have no inspiration to write a post. I promised to post something every day in the month of May. I don’t make promises lightly.

I put myself in an awkward position. So far I have succeeded, even on the one day I was so tired from visiting Baltimore that I could barely stay awake. I still posted.

But today, when I could not think of anything to say, I decided to read what others had to say.

I did not worry because I know everything aligns when I need it most. I love that!

Two posts inspired me.

1. The Adventures of Lexi – http://adventuresoflexie.com/2015/05/22/ancora-imparo/ told about overhearing a conversation and coming to the conclusion that she never wants to stop learning. I agreed with her. Life would be so boring if we stopped trying to learn, meet new people, or see new places.

2. Wandering Life – https://wordpress.com/read/blog/id/80068673/ posted about New Zealand, a place I have never been and never thought to visit. The pictures are stunning, take a look. While I may be intimidated by the rafting, I did feel a bit of enthusiasm. It might be a place to visit!

A comment by https://thegreyeye.wordpress.com/ – “Oh NZL is so in my bucket list”, really struck me.

Bucket lists!

Early this spring I was lucky enough to see Les Miserables on Broadway. I have always wanted to do two things, see Les Miserables and go to Broadway. Two birds, one shot. Lucky me!

Upon my return home I commented that my bucket list is complete and was reminded by a dear friend that I could always add to my bucket list. Other friends suggested traveling to new places, and wrote a complete list of recommendations. Friends are always good for something!

I realized today that I do have a bucket list, though I have never called it such. I have a set idea of what I am doing to create Manee Trautz and have slowly started implementing the ideas. Years ago I created my email and Facebook account with no activity. More recently I have pushed forward with more momentum.

I started blogging, and writing on a daily basis. But yesterday I went a step further. Yesterday I opened a Twitter account. Within five minutes I was overwhelmed with the information out there. I have no idea how to move forward with this forum and I shut off the computer.

Truth is there was a baseball game I had to attend, but I would have shut it off anyway. Before returning home I was informed by emails that I had a number of followers. Followers when I have done nothing? That seemed a little creepy to me, but then again, wasn’t that the point of opening that account? A following means more people read my writing and will hopefully be inspired. Yet, it all made me jittery. A little too much too fast.

Okay, if I am going to link blogs, I  might as well not stop . Here’s another. The creator of My Friday Blog – https://wordpress.com/read/blog/id/33162769/  was suffering from allergies and as I write this post, I feel all the pressure building. It’s called the power of suggestion and I fully blame you, Josh, for the fog in my head right now!

That was just a joke, but my father always told me we have a hereditary disease. I’m naming it Pshychosomosis Hypochondria. We suffer psychosomatic symptoms due to hypochondria and the power of suggestion and what ever ails someone else, we automatically suffer.

What we allow into our thoughts controls us. As long as we only allow positive thoughts, we can accomplish amazing things. I often tell my loved ones if they tell themselves they will get better, they will. Most of the time they tell me it won’t work. My response is always the same. “I guarantee you, if you tell yourself you will fail, be sick, be miserable etc., you will!”

So today’s challenge could be many things –

keep learning new things

keep adding to your bucket list

tell yourself you are healthy, happy, safe…

or, read three new blogs above mentioned. (Gosh, I hope they don’t mind. I’d hate it to make them jittery!)

I just noticed the pressure in my head is fading. Could it have been stress?

What, if anything, inspiration did you get acquire from reading this? Please share.

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in May's Challenge

Leave a Reply

