Please Forgive Me

Okay, really I would not be writing a post right now except that I challenged myself to write something every day in May and today is a day in May.

You see, I had one of those rare days when I put on a name tag and left the house for approximately 8 hours. I know that was not long and people do this on a regular basis and nobody will have sympathy for me. I’m really not looking for sympathy. I am glad I put on that name tag.

Because I did this, I will get a small amount of money deposited in my bank account in a few weeks. Really, I am not complaining because this is a good thing to do. But then I come home and have to make dinner and in a little over an hour I am lucky enough to go to a little league game. Oh, let’s not ignore the fact that the uniform needed to be cleaned.

So, please forgive me, this post is not going to be anything spectacular.

I am hot, I am tired, and those shoes that I put on my feet this morning have caused two blisters in different spots on the same foot. One on the top, one on the back. But I do have flip flops on now, so my feet are happier.

I am not complaining. I had a great day. But my ribs hurt. Why in the world did my ribs just start hurting? What did I do to hurt my ribs that I can’t remember?

Oh, well, this blog was not supposed to have anything personal in it. I think pain in my ribs is a bit personal! Really, the dirty laundry was personal as well. Hmmm, well, please forgive me.

Today’s challenge is simple. Please forgive me for not really being inspired to inspire today. If you haven’t read this blog, and I only had one visitor today so chances are you haven’t read this blog; then you do not need to forgive me. Why? You haven’t read it and thought, gee, this is NOT inspiring!

But if you have read it, and you felt completely uninspired, please forgive me. I won’t put on a name tag tomorrow, and hopefully my healing mantra will work and the pain will go away, and I will be inspired to inspire.

So until then, just pretend you enjoyed this, and move forward!

Today’s Challenge: Whatever! Please Forgive Me.

P.S. Wish I knew how to put in emoticons, because that might be inspiring!

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in May's Challenge
8 comments on “Please Forgive Me
  1. Fairy Queen says:

    Your funny M! 🌼💜🌼

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Today was a day. For so many people I know. One of those days where you think to yourself, “today was just a day, it is not my life, it is not every day, it was just A day”. It sounds like it was A day for you too, my wonderful blogging inspiration. Tomorrow will be a different day.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Anxious Mom says:

    Sounds like a long, draining day!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I feel sympathy for the 8 hours of name tag and the blisters, but not nearly as much as I do for your having gone to little league, lol! It’s hot out there!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

