Oh Beautiful Universe

Oh beautiful Universe, or God, or Spirit Guides, or Angels, or Fairies, or just plain FATE.

Call it what you will, I just love how it/they put everything in perfect order for me.

new buds2

I took this picture yesterday because the branch caught my attention. It is one of very few branches with buds on it. It is sticking straight out, away from all the others, towards my private sitting area.

I felt immediately it was trying to tell me something.

1. Spring really is here, look, I’m blooming!

2. You (Me, Manee Trautz) are ready to blossom as well. Just look at all the budding ideas you are having.

If you have been following my blog you know that I am working on two projects so to speak. I am completing the Zero to Hero guide through WordPress, and I am participating in a Dream Big Challenge. Today my old friend, the Universe, or what have you, aligned both so perfectly.

In the first I am to rewrite my About Page; make it creative and intriguing. In the second I am to picture my dream. What is it I really want?

Does it get anymore cohesive than that?

I, “The Creator” of Manee Trautz, have always loved writing. I wrote as a small child and continued to write on and off for years. The only problem was I always felt nobody would want to read my writing. I never had teachers say I wrote well.I don’t even remember teachers commenting on what I had written until I was in college, and that wasn’t always favorable.

I was discouraged.

I have participated in a few writing groups as an adult and I loved them. They gave me an opportunity to have others read my work and give me feedback. It wasn’t always positive, but it was always helpful. The writing group also gave me motivation to keep writing. There was always a deadline. Deadlines are motivating!

Another important aspect of the writing group was the camaraderie. While we did discuss our writing, we also got to know more about each other as people. We shared our hopes and dreams. They were diverse groups filled people from different backgrounds of all ages from young adults trying to find their way in the world, to retirees who tried to write their life stories for grandchildren.

I miss those writing groups. I wanted to join a new one, but I could not find any in my area and I was not quite comfortable with finding one online.

I was encouraged by a friend to start a blog. Having no idea how to do that, I went to my favorite and most trustworthy resource. The wonderful librarians at my home away from home were very understanding. They thought it was a great idea to have a blogging workshop, but alas, there were no opportunities. They even called the central office and put in a request to have someone run such a course. Unfortunately that never happened.

I was not to be deterred. I checked out several books on blogging and sought advice from friends and family until I was referred to WordPress. I am enjoying the experience. There is so much information available through zero to hero that I am confident in what I am doing. I may even find myself comfortable enough to provide a workshop at the library to help others. After all, my most trustworthy friends from my home away from home assured me I was not alone in my quest.

So my dream to write is coming true through this blog. I am writing as Manee Trautz leaving behind the baggage of not having been successful in the past. I am shedding the shame that many members of my old writing groups have published several books each while all I have are pages and pages filled with words.

I, Manee Trautz, am simply a beginner exercising a skill. I am on my way to proficiency. I dream I will be a professional writer.

But I don’t want this blog to be just an exercise. I want it to be more. I want it to be a place where discussions can be had.

I don’t want my readers to simply read my words and click a like button or turn away because they don’t like what they have read. I want my words to inspire thought. I want people to read something and say, “Wow, that makes me think.” Then I want them to comment on what they think.

For instance, I wrote about my “Chair Time” when I have company sit and talk and then I set up a little area for fairies to possibly have their own “Chair Time.” I wrote that I wanted to see the chairs occupied. It would be my hope that the readers would stop and think, could fairies sit in those tiny chairs? Is my garden enticing enough to attract any fairies? Do fairies even exist? I want to challenge my readers to think about such questions, to work out all the angles in their minds, maybe even to talk about it with others. In this way the reader is able to determine what they believe and to have clarity and understanding enough that they can defend their beliefs.

That is what my dream is. I dream to be an author who inspires others to think about their own beliefs and to be more accepting of the beliefs of others. I want to be someone who is able to interact with others through written word and maybe even public speaking. I am inspired to write in order to inspire!

Now to work on my About Page.

Please take the time to comment if anything I wrote inspired you.

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Dream Big
2 comments on “Oh Beautiful Universe
  1. Shannon Hines says:

    Wow! I am loving me some Manee Trautz! Well done my friend (old and new :), WELL DONE!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

