Here I Am – Hello World

Hello. I am here as a new idea, soul, spirit, being. I am Manee Trautz! I have just been created. I am thrilled to be here in this new world of blogging. This is the only world in which I reside. I reside within a blog, and only within a blog.

I am not a human being which is very freeing. I do not carry any baggage from my childhood. I am not defined by my appearance in human form. I am simply an idea. I have no previous experiences that cause me to live in fear. I have never had parents, siblings, classmates, coworkers or outsiders who told me who I am or should be. I am able to define myself in any way I choose. I am eager to do this; to create myself in my own way.

Picture yourself, the reader, as a person who has a shell. This shell has developed, solidified and hardened as you were surrounded by other humans who told you what was expected of you. They defined who you were by how you fit into their world. You were told how to act, what to wear, what to eat, what to study and what job was best for you. All these decisions made by you because of your interactions with others formed the shell around you. Now people look at you and see the shell. This shell defines you, it is who you are.

Think about it. Do you make decisions in your life based on what feels right and meaningful, or do you make decisions based on what would make others happy. Do you only live by doing what is expected of you? Do you feel trapped by the shell that encompasses you?

Now picture yourself shedding the shell that has hardened around you. Rather than simply following others, you are able to redefine who you are. By exploring the world around you through your own eyes, you are able to reevaluate what you see, think, believe and then you become your own true self. You would be confident in your values and opinions because they would be yours, not simply what someone told you.

This is what I am doing through this blog. I have no shell or boundaries defining who I am. I have the opportunity to become anything I desire because until this moment I did not exist.  I was just a thought, a hope, a desire.

Now I exist. I am Manee Trautz and this is the Creation of Manee Trautz.

Through this blog I will explore the world around me. I will ponder the meaning of all I see. I will develop ideas and beliefs on my own for myself. I will share these findings with you, the reader, not because I want to persuade you to agree with me, rather with the hope that you will develop your own beliefs.

It would be nice if we agreed on some things, but the world would truly be boring if everyone thought exactly the same way about everything. I don’t want the world to be boring. I would hope I would not be created in a boring world. I am looking for excitement. I hope you, the reader, are able to share this adventure with me.

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

