Testing YouTube Uploads

I have always been leery of uploading videos without expressed permission, but today’s blogging lesson involves doing this. In this video, the narrator says, “Please subscribe and share with your friends.” It has a share button. It must be alright for me to use it.

Right?

Anyway, I am trying this out. Please let me know if you have trouble viewing the video. I will likely remove this post in a week or so, just in case it is not proper for me to upload this.

Flamingos are amazing creatures who can actually fly, as you will see in this video.

 

Our Homing Flamingos

Our Homing Flamingos

About

I love gardening and magical beings. My profile is a garden ready to be created,

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Blogging Course, Uncategorized
4 comments on “Testing YouTube Uploads
  1. A: Posting links to videos is fine! It helps the people who post get more viewers. You aren’t taking credit for it so no issues.
    B: I thought you said at one point a group of flamingos was called a “flamboyance”. He said it was a stand. Any thoughts on the difference?
    C: They are so pretty when they fly!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • They flew at the end of the video. I noticed him calling it a stand and I thought that was interesting. Maybe it is called a stand in other countries? I still like my flamboyance, but I think they stand around a lot, so maybe I will use both terms.
      Thanks for your input.

      Like

  2. Joanne Sisco says:

    Why am I not surprised that your first video would be about flamingos? 🙂

    I don’t think I’ve ever attached a video to my blog before. Up until recently, I was using just the free version of WP and I don’t think I could have loaded one anyway. Perhaps someday I will have to test my wings too 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m still on the free version. I think we have to use a link through YouTube to upload on the free version, but we can upload directly in the paid version. I have not reached the goal of 500 followers yet, so I am still free. As for the flamingos – what else would I use?

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment